What God Is NOT

God is Not Fair, But He IS Just

I believe that God IS, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him (Hebrews 11:16). This morning, however, I woke up thanking God for what He is not! I think I’ll just list a few below. God:

He is NOT, He is NOT, He is NOT! I thank God for what and who He is not! This list is not exhaustive, by any means. In fact, God IS love (1 John 4:81 John 4:16), so all of those attributes of Love listed in 1 Corinthians 13 are attributes of God’s very character…NOT envious, boastful, arrogant, or rude, NOT insisting on His own way, nor irritable, resentful, or rejoicing in wrongdoing. The list could go on and on, but all I know is that I’m grateful for who God is AND who He is not!

11 responses to “What God Is NOT

  1. A friend posted a link to your blog on Facebook, specifically the post about rape. After reading, I decided to browse through your blog a bit and came across this. I recently just found out about apophatic theology so it’s interesting to see a post about it and I thought I should comment 🙂

  2. It’s quite interesting that the topic on Sunday @ the place of worship I attend was apophatic theology. Anyways, thanks for the links. I just read your garment of praise post, and will check out the sermon sometime soon.

Share your thoughts...

