“I’m Here. I’m Free Now.”

Amanda Berry’s words, “I’m here. I’m free now..” will probably echo into eternity. Louder than the dispatcher’s brash tone, louder than the trembling in her voice, those words speak volumes. I thank God for keeping her through such an ordeal and giving her those words to speak hope into the millions of women who will hear them and repeat the same. “I’m here. I’m free now.”

UPDATE: I recently shared this with my sister. I can say this in some ways, right now, but one day, I will say it and mean it from the depths of my being. “I’m Here. I’m free now.”

LATEST UPDATE: I can now say this! I’m here. I’m free now. I am whole! See my post: Gone in 60 Seconds

If you or anyone you know needs help, I pray the following resources can assist you:

  • National Human Trafficking Hotline: 1-888-373-7888 or text BeFree (233733)
  • National Domestic Violence Hotline: 1−800−799−SAFE (7233) or TTY 1−800−787−3224
  • National Sexual Assault Hotline: 1-800-656-HOPE (4673)
  • National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 800-273-TALK (8255)

Websites to help end sexual slavery – Not For Sale: http://www.notforsalecampaign.org/ and End it Now (worldwide slavery): http://enditmovement.com/

I’m here. I’m free now.

Share your thoughts...

