When I Don’t Want God to Be God

1. fear is misplaced faith

Likewise, anxiety is misplaced divinity – something else is God.

 This piece for The Haystack was inspired as we sent all of our kids out of the house to school this week. 4 kids, 4 days, and 4 long nights of being real with God… “At the root of our anxiety is a difficulty in trusting the sovereignty of God…but, if God isn’t God, someone else will be.” I realized I was allowing my fear and anxiety to dethrone God… ((READ THE REST HERE)) Also, I’d love to hear about your experiences on letting God be God.

Let me know in the comments below or at The Haystack site!

For more encouraging videos or blurbs from me, click these links/icons to follow me on

YouTubeyoutube 2 or Twitter twitter t

1. when i don't want god to be god

Share your thoughts...

