Where to Find Yourself

Where to Find Yourself – As Christians, we often find ourselves mired in service to others. Service is great, but unfortunately, it’s entirely possible to lose ourselves in things that seem good. This post is about where to find ourselves. Enjoy!

Project Encourage Mom

Today, I am pleased to share my first guest blog post.  Dee Knight is visiting with us today from Adjusted Sails.  We have become friends in the last 6 months, and she has been a great blessing to me.  Today’s post is a must read.  It is the very thing that I need to remind myself over and over again.  I pray you are blessed and encouraged.

Where to Find Yourself

I remember feeling incredibly saddened when watching Oprah interview Lance Armstrong’s ex-wife, Kristin Richard. She conveyed that her marriage ultimately dissolved because she had lost herself, lost who she was, and forgotten what she liked and disliked. She said she was trying to emulate whatever she thought was the perfect wife and perfect mother, and somewhere in the process of pursuing others’ goals, she lost her own. I don’t want to lose my marriage to find myself, but in…

View original post 461 more words

Share your thoughts...

